Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons of Utah Reviews

The Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons of Utah team believes in using our gifts to create positive changes in health. We embrace compassion, innovation and integrity as we respectfully serve each person.

http://omsofutah.com 801-779-0506


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 337

"This is the 6th child we have had wisdom teeth or other oral surgery done through this office. Each experience has been quick easy and well done. The doctors are happy, seem to really love their work, and take pride in their work and bedside manner. We had some follow up with some of our experiences and we were always quickly taken care of. I would highly recommend them any time!"

-
Review Verified on 6/22/2016
"Thanks for the amazing care of my daughter that was so scared. The care was great and compassionate."

-
Review Verified on 6/7/2016
"Dr. McCormick and his staff are the most thorough and professional team I have encountered in a long time. I had taken my boys to him for their wisdom teeth removal, and their surgery went smoothly and without any problems. I was very concerned that my oldest son, who has Autism, would be scared or hesitant, but he was very comfortable with Dr. McCormick and he put my son at ease right away. So when I needed some gum grafting performed on my own teeth, of course, I would instantly turn to OMSOFUTAH again, but being the consummate professional, Dr. McCormick referred me to another physician. He could have performed the necessary work, but he thought it would be in the best interest of the health of my teeth to go to another specialist. He is an AWESOME Surgeon and Person!! Thanks Dr. McCormick!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/3/2016
"Yesterday I went to my regular dentist to have one of my back molars pulled. My dentist after trying and trying to pull it decided it would be best for me to come see you guys. You all took me right in and took EXCELLENT care of me. Ashley is a gem! She explained everything really well and was beyond friendly. Dr Broadbent did a fantastic job and was also so friendly. The customer service blew me away. You just don't get that kind of service very often anymore. Thank you again for taking such good care of me. I will be recommending you to everyone I know."

-
Review Verified on 5/25/2016
"Dr McCormick and all of this staff were amazing. From the moment I called to make my appointment to get my wisdom teeth out to calling me the afternoon after my surgery to make sure all was well. I was very nervous and he explained the procedure to me and made sure to answer all of my questions. Would definitely recommend!!:)"

-
Review Verified on 5/20/2016
"Very professional, explained procedures, answered all our questions and reasonably priced."

-
Review Verified on 5/10/2016
"I had a great experience with Dr. Chandler! He was very understanding through my procedure. My stich came out and he was so busy that day but he took time out to have me come back and look at my lip, he didn't rush or anything, he made sure I was ok! Thanks so much for everything and the great service! His front office staff and assistants where awesome too!"

-
Review Verified on 5/7/2016
"Loved the results. The staff is very responsive, professional, skilled and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 5/6/2016
"Dr Adam McCormick and his staff are amazing. From the moment Dr McCormick extracted my teeth to the moment we reached the end of my treatment plan, he has been professional, kind and compassionate. Dr McCormick has such a kindness to him. He honestly cares about his patients and makes sure he answers any questions you may have. His staff are just as kind and compassionate. From comforting me through the surgery, to working with Pam in pre-authorization and the billing department. I highly recommend Dr McCormick for your oral surgery needs as he provides excellent care with equal amounts of compassion."

-
Review Verified on 5/3/2016
"All 4 of my children have been Dr. Liston's patients. He has removed wisdom teeth, done a bone graft prior to implants, and saved teeth that were growing in sideways all while my kids were in braces! He is a gifted oral surgeon who takes pride in his work.

He took the time to explain the procedure to us before and after. He answered all of our questions. He always called us personally to check up on their recovery. (He gave out his cell number to call one time when he went on vacation.... Just in case we needed help)

I am grateful for Dr. Liston's professionalism and personal touch. I have recommended him to my family and friends.
"

-
Review Verified on 10/11/2016
"I've had two implants placed by Dr. Chandler and his team. He was wonderful. There was no pain and I was completely relaxed throughout the appointment, which took no time at all. I would recommend Dr. Chandler to anyone needing any kind of oral surgery!"

-
Review Verified on 7/22/2016
"Dr. McCormick was awesome! I didn't sit around and wait like other offices. He thoroughly explained my implant procedure. He and his staff were very friendly and efficient. I couldn't believe how fast and painless it all was. I highly recommend him."

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2016
"Very friendly. They explain everything which is wonderful. I had no questions when I left. They take care of it all."

-
Review Verified on 3/22/2017
"They are always kind and comforting to my daughter. Gives all the details in advance."

-
Review Verified on 3/22/2017
"Lindsey was fantastic! She was very helpful and super friendly. We also love Dr McCormick!"

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2017
"I have now been to the office twice and both times everyone has been great. From the receptionist to Dr. Broadbent. The office is warm and inviting. When the financial information needed to be discussed. The information was brought to me and she made sure that I didn't have any questons, I have to tell you, I have a huge phobia about going to the dentist. Which everyone in your office seemed to understand and went out of there way to help me feel comfortable. I am very appreciative of the care that you gave to me."

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2017
"Dr. Chandler and his staff were amazing. My son was very nervous and I am not usually comfortable with doctors but they made him feel at ease. They were very caring and professional."

-
Review Verified on 2/28/2017
"Very Professional and caring. I highly recommend them to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 2/26/2017
"Staff was very friendly and helpful!! They got us in at the last minute and were very patient and kind with my 6 year old!! Dr. Broadbent was fantastic!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2017
"Coming from someone who hates going to the dentist, this was seriously such a great experience! Of course I had healing pain, but the whole process was so much better than I expected. Even at the first appointment, I felt as if Dr. Liston had my best interests at heart, and he gave me so much information on what needed to be done. The surgery staff was great, and I also appreciated all of the follow-up care. I'm so grateful I finally resolved an issue that has been plaguing me for years. Thank You to Dr. Liston and his staff!"

-
Review Verified on 2/16/2017
"Great experience all around. Professional, quick to get us in, procedure went well, great after care instructions. All employees we came in contact with were great, Dr. was great!"

-
Review Verified on 2/9/2017
"My experience at OMS of UT was great from the front office, to my surgery, and my after care. Thank you Dr. Liston & his team!"

-
Review Verified on 2/4/2017
"Having teeth pulled is never a fun experience, but we were well taken care of by Dr. Liston. His consultation was thorough and complete, including x-rays, CT scans and explanations of purpose and difficulties that may arise. His education was great in explaining what was needed and options. The treatment plan was carried out in an efficient and pleasant manner, always checking with us to see if we were comfortable, tailoring his instructions to our level of understanding. His decades of experience was manifest as he was smooth and quick. We had difficulties but they were handled gently. Follow up care was compassionate and also thorough as he showed legitimate interest and concern as necessary. We have been going to him for years and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for your thorough, intense, and compassionate service."

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2017
"Absolutely would not go anywhere else! We appreciate Dr Broadbent and his great staff! Very friendly and informative! Thanks for everything"

-
Review Verified on 1/24/2017
"So greatful for Dr. Liston and his staff. Everyone is so kind, they genuinely care about their patients. I love how much time they take to explain things, it helps relieve some of the anxiety my daughter and I felt."

-
Review Verified on 1/19/2017
"Dr. Chandler's office staff runs seamlessly. You get in and out and they handle all your paperwork. I never spent more than 3 minutes waiting. That is a big deal to me. Dr. Chandler answered all of my questions and I felt perfectly reassured that my wisdom teeth extraction would be simple and pain free. It was. I never had a second of discomfort. I was back to feeling like myself the very next day. I would highly recommend consulting Dr
Jason Chandler for your oral surgical issues.
"

-
Review Verified on 1/17/2017
"We have taken our three children to Dr. Liston for wisdom teeth removal and have been very pleased with his work. He is so personable and kind and has a way of putting his patients at ease. The office staff is fantastic- very helpful and responsive. Our third child required some adjustments to her medication over a weekend and Dr. Liston had her issue resolved within the hour- and then called back to check on her on Sunday. Outstanding care! We highly recommend Dr. Liston and if we need and oral surgeon in the future we will not hesitate to use him."

-
Review Verified on 1/16/2017
"I had an urgent care need. They got me in quickly. I'm now on the road to recovery."

-
Review Verified on 1/13/2017
"Excellent service and very friendly staff and dr Liston is exceptional."

-
Review Verified on 1/6/2017
"We loved working with Dr McCormick and all of his staff!!! They were are kind and knowledgeable!!! They worked us in and were very pleasant to work with. My daughter is healing very well! I would highly recommend Dr McCormick!"

-
Review Verified on 12/31/2016
"21 years ago Dr. Liston took out my wisdom teeth and I have trusted him with now 6 of my 7 children to have oral surgery and wisdom teeth removal. There is never a question who will do the surgery, his professional and pleasant demeanor and positive attitude makes you feel comfortable and his staff is top notch! If anyone asks for a referral for oral surgery - I always recommend Dr. Liston. Thanks for 21 years - only one kid left."

-
Review Verified on 12/30/2016
"The doctor and staff are friendly, open to questions, and very thorough in giving information about post op."

-
Review Verified on 12/27/2016
"Everyone was friendly and professional."

-
Review Verified on 12/24/2016
"Very friendly staff and willing to help."

-
Review Verified on 11/18/2016
"I really enjoyed my experience, they got me in quickly due to my tooth breaking. Dr. Broadbent was very friendly and explained everything. I would recommend him to everyone."

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2016
"The Layton office was clean and everyone there was super friendly! Dr. Chandler took my wisdom teeth out. He was able to get me in in less than a week. I truly felt cared for before and after my procedure. Dr. Chandler even called me later that evening to make sure I was doing okay and if I had any questions. I highly recommend going to Oral and Maxillofacial! Thanks guys!"

-
Review Verified on 11/1/2016
"Dr. Mccormmick was excellent. In fact, the whole staff was."

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2016
"We had a pleasant experience at your office yesterday. I felt Cassidy got the care she needed. We appreciate the kind service :)"

-
Review Verified on 10/26/2016
"As horrible as getting your teeth pulled can be, that was the best experience I have ever had in a surgical situation. There was no pressure, up selling. They listened and gave me exactly the care I was looking for. I was scheduled for 8am wisdom teeth extraction and was home in bed by 9am pain free! I recommend them to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 10/22/2016
"Dr. Liston and his staff are truly the best there is. I came to Dr. Liston after a terrible experience with my now former dentist.
Dr. Liston came highly recommended. I'm so grateful that I found him! I went into my surgery feeling completely confident that it would go smoothly even after only meeting Dr. Liston and his staff the day before that. My recovering time was HALF of what it was when I had the same procedure elsewhere. Dr. Liston was warm and listened to all of my concerns and took the time to answer all of my questions. I will definitely be recommending Dr. Liston to my friends and family now. Also, a special thank you to staff member Chelcie. She was such a sweetheart who showed true empathy and professionalism.
"

-
Review Verified on 10/4/2016
"They were friendly,caring and understanding. They really listened."

-
Review Verified on 10/4/2016
"I had my son evaluated for implants and the doctor was very patient and explained the procedure well. My son is not old enough for implants but he is following his progress and when he is ready I'm very confident in this facility."

-
Review Verified on 10/3/2016
Reviews 1 - 42 of 337

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com